Un guide de la peau des hommes

handsome man black and white wet otis skincare

La peau des hommes a une nature et des besoins spécifiques, qui méritent une attention toute particulière.

La peau des hommes vieillit différemment

Votre peau a environ 20-30% plus de collagène que celle d'une femme, lui donnant beaucoup plus de soutien structurel. Cependant, les niveaux de collagène chutent rapidement après l’age de 40 ans conduisant la peau à perdre son élasticité et sa fermeté. Les rides commencent à se former plus rapidement, et sont de plus en plus visible.

Notre Fluide Hydratant incorpore des ingrédients actifs comme l'acide hyaluronique et de l'huile de jojoba pour tonifier et raffermir la peau, et un peptide anti-vieillissement pour stimuler la production de collagène.

Le rasage affecte la qualité de votre peau

Jour après jour, le rasage détruit le film hydrolipidique de la peau et conduit à une perte de lubrification naturelle et de protection. Le fait de glisser une lame sur la peau provoque une irritation et des entailles, créant un tissu cicatriciel, ce qui augmente la sécheresse et affecte gravement la fonction barrière de la peau.

Tous nos produits sont conçus pour minimiser apaiser et réparer les dégâts du rasage tout en réhydratent la peau. Le beurre de karité, l’huile de noyaux d'abricot et la Glycérine protégent, lubrificent et nourrisent la peau, tandis que l’Aloe Vera et l’Allantoïne apaisent et guérissent. Le D-panthénol et le Matrixyl® aident la reparation de la peau.

Otis Skincare - skincare products for men - face wash, shave cream and moisturizer

Votre peau est susceptible de souffrir de dommages environnementaux

L'exposition directe aux éléments fait que votre peau souffre des actions de radicaux libres produits par la lumière UV, la pollution ainsi que d'autres composants qui endommagent les cellules.

Nos produits incluent des anti-oxydants puissants pour protéger votre peau contre les dommages des radicaux libres. La Vitamine E, l'huile de jojoba et l'extrait de thé noir aident à accélérer la régénération naturelle de la peau et empêchent la survenance d'autres dommages. 

Votre peau a tendance à être grasse

Les glandes sébacées sont plus nombreuses et plus actives dans la peau d'un homme, ce qui rend plus sujette à l'acné et aux boutons. 

Nous incluons des ingrédients qui fonctionnent pour réguler la production de sébum et qui ont des propriétés anti-bactériennes - comme l'huile de Tea Tree, l'huile de Jojoba et le D-Panthénol - qui aident à prévenir toute forme d'acné. 

<>

A Guide to Men's Skin

A guide to men's skin

The differences between a man’s and a woman’s skin are small, but they have a big impact on the best way to take care of your skin. 
Our products respect those differences to give you the healthiest skin possible. 

A man’s skin ages differently

Men's skin has about 20-30% more collagen than a woman’s, giving it much more structural support. However, the collagen levels drop rapidly after about 40 years of age leading to skin losing its elasticity and firmness. Wrinkles start to form more quickly, becoming deeper and more visible.

Our Hydrating Daily Moisturiser incorporates active ingredients like Hyaluronic Acid and Jojoba Oil, to deeply hydrate, tone and firm your skin. We’ve also added an anti-aging peptide - Matrixyl – which will stimulate collagen production, improving elasticity and smoothing fine lines and wrinkles

Shaving affects the quality of your skin

Shaving makes your skin more sensitive, destroying the hydrolipidic film and leading to a loss of natural lubrication and protection. The act of dragging a blade across your skin causes irritation and nicks, creating scar tissue, increasing dryness and badly affecting the barrier function of the skin.

All of our products are designed to minimize, soothe and repair the damage of shaving whilst at the same time rehydrating the skin. Shea Butter, Apricot Stone Oil and Glycerin protect, lubricate and nourish the skin, while Aloe and Allantoin soothe and heal, and D-Panthenol and Matrixyl repair.

Skin care products for men - face wash, shaving cream and moisturizer

Your skin is more likely to suffer from environmental damage 

Exposure to the elements means that your skin is more likely to suffer from the cell-damaging free radicals produced by UV light, pollution and other elements. 

Our products include powerful anti-oxidants to protect your skin from free radical damage. Vitamin E, Jojoba Oil and Black Tea Extract work to speed up the skin’s natural repair system and directly inhibit further damage.

A man's skin tends to be oilier 

Sebaceous glands are more numerous and more active in a man’s skin, making it prone to acne and blemishes.

So we include ingredients that work to regulate sebum production and have anti-bacterial properties – like Tea Tree Oil, Jojoba Oil and D-Panthenol - which help to prevent any acne. We also made sure that our Hydrating Daily Moisturizer is a very lightweight formula, which absorbs quickly – without creating shine.

Men have a higher concentration of blood vessels 

This can lead to your skin looking redder.

Black Tea Extract, Tea Tree Oil and Shea Butter have been incorporated to reduce and calm any redness and inflammation. The D-Panthenol in our Hydrating Daily Moisturiser is extremely effective at soothing irritated skin and is often used in the treatment of sunburn.

Skin care products for men